Figure 01 is the first generation of Figure’s humanoid robotics program. The company states that the robot took its first steps in May 2023. This record preserves that earlier platform separately from Figure 02 and Figure 03 rather than applying later product specifications retroactively.[1]
This record describes 01. Last reviewed 2026-10-04. Compare specifications.
Intended applications
Research.[1]
Specifications
Manufacturer-published figures are claims unless supported by independent verification. Units are converted from stored canonical measurements; conversions do not change the evidence status.
| Specification | Value | Evidence | Source date | Verified/reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Height | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Weight | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Payload | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Runtime | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Walking speed | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Running speed | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Degrees of freedom | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Hand design | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Hand DOF | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Fingers | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Actuators | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Processor | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| AI platform | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Operating system | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Cameras | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Battery capacity | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Charging time | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Connectivity | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Price | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Maximum arm load | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Depth sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| LiDAR | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Force sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Tactile sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Microphones | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Teleoperation | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Autonomous operation | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
Generations and revisions
See also
References
- Figure platform development historyFigure · Manufacturer · Publication date not stated · Accessed 2026-10-04↑ Return to article
- Introducing Figure 03Figure · Manufacturer · Published 2025-10-09 · Accessed 2026-10-03↑ Return to article