Specifications
| Specification | Value | Evidence | Source date | Last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Height | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Weight | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Payload | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Runtime | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Walking speed | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Running speed | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Degrees of freedom | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Hand DOF | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Fingers | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Actuators | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Processor | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| AI platform | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Operating system | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Cameras | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Battery capacity | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Charging time | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Connectivity | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Price | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Maximum arm load | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Depth sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| LiDAR | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Force sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Tactile sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Microphones | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Teleoperation | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
| Autonomous operation | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | — | — |
Overview
Sanctuary AI announced the seventh generation of Phoenix in April 2024. This record is scoped to that announcement.[1]
Development history
2024-04-25 — Sanctuary AI announces its seventh-generation Phoenix platform.[1]
Hardware
The specification table records sourced hardware details for this generation. Optional configurations and whole-body payload are kept separate from individual arm load.
Artificial intelligence
Operation: Not publicly disclosed. The indexed sources do not provide a full AI architecture.[1]
Capabilities and evidence
Sanctuary AI announced the seventh generation of Phoenix in April 2024. This record is scoped to that announcement.[1]
Manufacturer Claimed Reviewed 2026-10-03No independent capability assessment is indexed for this record. Manufacturer demonstrations do not establish general-purpose reliability.[1]
Intended applications
[1]Commercial status
Not publicly disclosed[1]
Deployments, customers and partners
No source-backed deployment or customer record is indexed for this generation yet.
Versions and generations
Current record: Gen 7 (2024). Historical specification revisions are retained separately when editors add new evidence.
Gen 7 (2024) · 2024-04-25
Reception
Independent reception coverage has not yet been indexed for this record.
Sources
- Sanctuary AI Unveils the Next Generation of AI RoboticsSanctuary AI / PR Newswire · Manufacturer · Published 2024-04-25 · Accessed 2026-10-03