P2 is a historical humanoid prototype in Honda’s robotics development program. Honda’s chronology places its debut in 1996, before P3 and ASIMO. The platform belongs to the history of autonomous bipedal robotics rather than the current commercial product catalog.[1]
This record describes P2. Last reviewed 2026-10-04. Compare specifications.
Intended applications
Research.[1]
Specifications
Manufacturer-published figures are claims unless supported by independent verification. Units are converted from stored canonical measurements; conversions do not change the evidence status.
| Specification | Value | Evidence | Source date | Verified/reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Height | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Weight | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Payload | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Runtime | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Walking speed | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Running speed | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Degrees of freedom | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Hand design | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Hand DOF | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Fingers | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Actuators | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Processor | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| AI platform | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Operating system | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Cameras | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Battery capacity | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Charging time | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Connectivity | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Price | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Maximum arm load | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Depth sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| LiDAR | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Force sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Tactile sensors | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Microphones | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Teleoperation | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
| Autonomous operation | Not publicly disclosed | No indexed evidence | Not stated | — |
Generations and revisions
See also
References
- Honda robotics development historyHonda · Manufacturer · Publication date not stated · Accessed 2026-10-04↑ Return to article
- Honda announces ASIMOHonda · Manufacturer · Published 2000-11-20 · Accessed 2026-10-04↑ Return to article
- Honda robotics development historyHonda · Manufacturer · Publication date not stated · Accessed 2026-10-04↑ Return to article